Authors and artists of the Handbook of the Birds of the World - Volume 13

Dr Bas van Balen: Honorary Researcher, Zoological Museum, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
Professor Robert A. Cheke: Professor of Tropical Zoology, Natural Resources Institute, University of Greenwich at Medway, Kent, England.
Dr Les Christidis: Research Associate, Division of Zoology, University of New England, Armidale, New South Wales, Australia.
Brian J. Coates: Publisher and freelance ornithological consultant, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.
Professor Hugh A. Ford: Division of Zoology, University of New England, Armidale, New South Wales, Australia.
Phil Gregory: Professional bird guide and field ornithologist, Field Guides Inc. & Sicklebill Safaris, Kuranda, Queensland, Australia.
Simon Harrap: Freelance ornithologist, naturalist and photographer, Norfolk, England.
Peter J. Higgins: Consultant ornithologist and science editor, Sawtell, New South Wales, Australia; also, Senior Editor Handbook of Australian, New Zealand and Antarctic Birds (HANZAB).
Dr Peter J. Jones: Institute of Evolutionary Biology, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland.
Dr Robert S. Kennedy: Director of Natural Sciences, Maria Mitchell Association, Nantucket; also, Associate, Ornithology Department, Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.
Dr Hans Löhrl: Formerly Head of the Vogelwarte Radolfzell, Max Planck Institute for Behavioural Physiology, Radolfzell, Germany. Deceased.
Steve C. Madge: Freelance wildlife consultant and writer; also, President, Cornwall Bird-watching & Preservation Society, Cornwall, England.
Dr Clive F. Mann: Freelance ornithologist/biologist, London, England.
Dr Hector C. Miranda: Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, Texas Southern University, Houston, Texas, USA.
Professor Ian Newton: Emeritus Fellow, Centre for Ecology and Hydrology, Monks Wood Research Station, Huntingdon, England.
Dawid H. de Swardt: Head of Ornithology Department, National Museum, Bloemfontein, South Africa.
Dr Bruno A. Walther: Science Officer, DIVERSITAS, Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Paris, France.
Michael G. Wilson: Honorary Research Associate, Edward Grey Institute, Department of Zoology, University of Oxford; also, freelance translator and editor (ornithology), Oxford, England.
Dr John Woinarski: Principal Scientist, Biodiversity Conservation Division, Department of Natural Resources, Environment and The Arts; also, Adjunct Professorial Fellow, School for Environmental Research, Charles Darwin University, Northern Territory, Australia.
Professor Reuven Yosef: Director, International Birding & Research Centre, Eilat, Israel.
Members of the International Shrike Working Group

Norman Arlott
Hilary Burn
Ren Hathway
Ian Lewington
Douglas Pratt
Brian E. Small
Jan Wilczur
Tim Worfolk