Handbook of the Birds of the World

Set of volumes

Published by Lynx Edicions


Buy all the HBW volumes!

The Handbook of the Birds of the World Series illustrates and describes in detail every species of bird in the world. The series comprises 16 volumes plus a Special volume that complements them. This Special Volume includes the new species described since the publication of their respective volumes, a practical global index and much more!

The set comprises the 16 HBW available volumes and the Special Volume:
Volume 1: Ostrich to Ducks
Volume 2: New World Vultures to Guineafowl
Volume 3: Hoatzin to Auks
Volume 4: Sandgrouse to Cuckoos
Volume 5: Barn Owls to Hummingbirds
Volume 6: Mousebirds to Hornbills
Volume 7: Jacamars to Woodpeckers
Volume 8: Broadbills to Tapaculos
Volume 9: Cotingas to Pipits and Wagtails
Volume 10: Cuckoo-shrikes to Thrushes
Volume 11: Old World Flycatchers to Old World Warblers
Volume 12: Picathartes to Tits and Chickadees
Volume 13: Penduline-tits to Shrikes
Volume 14: Bush-shrikes to Old World Sparrows
Volume 15: Weavers to New World Warblers
Volume 16: Tanagers to New World Blackbirds
Special Volume: New Species and Global Index


Would you like the HBW Series without the Special Volume?
Click here to buy it at special price!